Clockwork Planet

Clockwork Planet (クロックワーク・プラネット Kurokkuwāku Puranetto) is a Japanese light novel series, written by Yuu Kamiya and Tsubaki Himana, and illustrated by Shino. Kodansha has published four volumes since April 2, 2013 under their Kodansha Ranobe Bunko imprint. A manga adaptation with art by Kuro has been serialized in Kodansha's shōnen manga magazine Monthly Shōnen Sirius since 2013. It has been collected in five tankōbon volumes. An anime television series adaptation by Xebec will begin airing in April 2017. The story is set in a clockpunk fantasy version of the world, in which the entire planet is run by clockwork. The main characters are four people (a machine otaku, an automaton, a technician and a bodyguard) who after a month of meeting become the world's most infamous terrorists.